↑ Return to Our Team


The Trustees of Knightsfield School have responsibility for the strategic direction of the school. They help the school set the values, vision and strategic aims. They support and challenge the school in their role as a candid friend.  

Knightsfield School Trustees Body is made up of three groups: parents, staff and community members. Trustees work collaboratively with the headteacher and staff to promote high standards in achievement. They ensure that pupils and staff are safe. They visit the school each term to monitor and evaluate the quality of teaching, learning and provision and seek pupils and parents views about the school.

Trustees Body – 2016 

All trustees are directors of Knightsfield Academy Trust.

Mrs Brenda Tipping,Chair of Trustees

Community Trustee Resources Committee
Mrs Tricia Kemp Community Trustee Curriculum Committee
Mrs Suzanne Thrower Ex Officio, Headteacher Resources Committee
Mrs Joanna Shareef Staff Trustee,  Deputy Head Curriculum Committee
Mr Ted Petty, Chair of Resources Committee Community Trustee Resources Committee
Mrs Shantha Sharma Staff Trustee Curriculum Committee
Mrs Alison Pearson Community Trustee  
Mrs Lucy Pope

Company Secretary

Associate Trustee

School Business Manager



Permanent link to this article: http://knightsfield.herts.sch.uk/our-team/governors/