↑ Return to News & Dates

Term Dates

Spring Term 2018

Wednesday 3rd January INSET Day Closed to pupils
Thursday 4th January Term begins for pupils at 8.40am
Monday 12th February  – Friday 16th February Half term Closed to pupils
Monday 19th February INSET Day Closed to pupils
Thursday 22nd March Academic Review Day  
Thursday 29th March Term ends for pupils at 12.30pm

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16th April Term begins for pupils at 8.40am
Monday 7th May Spring Bank Holiday Closed to pupils
Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June Half term Closed to pupils
Friday 20th July Term ends for pupils at 12.30pm

Autumn Term 2018

Monday 3rd September INSET Day Closed to pupils
Tuesday 4th September Autumn term starts New Year 7 only
Wednesday 5th September Term begins for all pupils at 08:40am
Friday 5th October INSET Day Closed to pupils
Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November Half term Closed to pupils
Thursday 23rd November  ARD Day  
Friday 30th November Occasional Day Closed to pupils
Tuesday 21st December Term ends for pupils at 12.30pm

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7th January Term begins for pupils at 08:40am
Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February Half term Closed to pupils
Thursday 28th February ARD Day  
Friday 5th April Term ends for pupils at 12.30pm

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23rd April Term begins for pupils at 08:40am
Monday 6th May Spring Bank Holiday Closed to pupils
Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May Half term Closed to pupils
Friday 19th July Term ends for pupils at 12.30pm
Monday 22nd July – Wednesday 24th July INSET Day Closed to pupils

Parents and taxis please note that the normal school day is as follows:

Pupils should arrive at school at 8.40am

Pupils should be collected at 3.20pm

Permanent link to this article: http://knightsfield.herts.sch.uk/news-dates/term-dates/